Contact your Returning Officer

Contact information for Returning Officers is given below in alphabetical order by General electorate then Māori electorate. Returning Officers' headquarters are open from Monday 7 August.  

If you have an enquiry about enrolling to vote, please call 0800 36 76 56 or contact your local Registrar of Electors.

Electorate Phone Email Physical Address Postal Address
01 Auckland Central 09 520 1299 aucklandcentral@elections.govt.nz Level 2
57 Market Road
Epsom
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 9901
Newmarket
AUCKLAND 1149
02 Bay of Plenty 07 574 5841 bayofplenty@elections.govt.nz 9 Cessna Place
Mount Maunganui
TAURANGA 3116
PO Box 4341
Mount Maunganui South
MOUNT MAUNGANUI 3149
03 Botany 09 580 3166 botany@elections.govt.nz Building 4
Central Park Corporate Centre
660-670 Great South Road
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
Private Bag 92805
Penrose
AUCKLAND 1642
04 Christchurch Central 03 379 6614 christchurchcentral@elections.govt.nz 33 Shakespeare Road
Waltham
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 10093
Phillipstown
CHRISTCHURCH 8145
05 Christchurch East 03 382 9080 christchurcheast@elections.govt.nz Nga Hau e Wha Marae
250 Pages Road
Aranui
CHRISTCHURCH 8062
PO Box 41087
Ferrymead
CHRISTCHURCH 8247
06 Clutha-Southland 03 214 6210 clutha-southland@Elections.govt.nz 1st Floor
Menzies Building
3 Esk Street
INVERCARGILL 9810
PO Box 741
INVERCARGILL 9840
07 Coromandel 07 574 5844 coromandel@elections.govt.nz 9 Cessna Place
Mount Maunganui
TAURANGA 3116
PO Box 4341
Mount Maunganui South
MOUNT MAUNGANUI 3149
08 Dunedin North 03 479 2710 dunedinnorth@elections.govt.nz Ground Floor
John Wickliffe House
265 Princes Street
DUNEDIN 9016
PO Box 5145
Moray Place
DUNEDIN 9058
09 Dunedin South 03 456 3985 dunedinsouth@elections.govt.nz 535 Anderson Bay Road
SOUTH DUNEDIN 9012
PO Box 2226
South Dunedin
DUNEDIN 9044
10 East Coast 06 863 1950 eastcoast@elections.govt.nz Ground Floor,
Nolans Building
Treble Court
Bright Street
GISBORNE 4010
PO Box 44
GISBORNE 4040
11 East Coast Bays 09 489 1360 eastcoastbays@elections.govt.nz 4 Fred Thomas Drive
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0622
PO Box 331440
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0740
12 Epsom 09 520 1297 epsom@elections.govt.nz Level 1
57 Market Road
Epsom
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 9902
Newmarket
AUCKLAND 1149
13 Hamilton East 07 834 0650 hamiltoneast@elections.govt.nz Level 5
Tower Building
48 Ward Street
HAMILTON 3204
Private Bag 3323
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240
14 Hamilton West 07 834 0652 hamiltonwest@elections.govt.nz Level 5
Tower Building
48 Ward Street
HAMILTON 3204
Private Bag 3323
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240
15 Helensville 09 836 2540 helensville@elections.govt.nz Alloy Yachts
6-8 The Concourse
Henderson
AUCKLAND 0610
PO Box 104127
Lincoln North
AUCKLAND 0654
16 Hunua 09 296 9251 hunua@elections.govt.nz Level 4
Accent Point Building
28 East Street
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2110
PO Box 72304
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2244
17 Hutt South 04 567 8320 huttsouth@elections.govt.nz Level 7, Avalon Tower Block
39 Percy Cameron Street
Avalon
LOWER HUTT 5011
PO Box 35185
Naenae
LOWER HUTT 5041
18 Ilam 03 359 4238 ilam@elections.govt.nz Unit C
100 Orchard Road
Christchurch Airport
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 20019
Bishopdale
CHRISTCHURCH 8543
19 Invercargill 03 214 6211 invercargill@elections.govt.nz Ground Floor
Menzies Building
10 The Crescent
INVERCARGILL 9810
PO Box 741
INVERCARGILL 9840
20 Kaikōura 03 578 6310 kaikoura@elections.govt.nz Cloudy Bay
1 Grove Road
BLENHEIM 7201
PO Box 844
BLENHEIM 7240
21 Kelston 09 836 2546 kelston@elections.govt.nz Alloy Yachts
6-8 The Concourse
Henderson AUCKLAND 0610
PO Box 104076
Lincoln North
AUCKLAND 0654
22 Mana 04 237 8730 mana@elections.govt.nz 8 Mohuia Crescent
Elsdon
PORIRUA 5022
PO Box 50645
PORIRUA 5240
23 Māngere 09 296 9252 mangere@elections.govt.nz Level 4
Accent Point Building
28 East Street
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2110
PO Box 72304
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2244
24 Manukau East 09 580 3167 manukaueast@elections.govt.nz Building 4
Central Park Corporate Centre
660-670 Great South Road
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
Private Bag 92805
Penrose
AUCKLAND 1642
25 Manurewa 09 296 9253 manurewa@elections.govt.nz Level 4
Accent Point Building
28 East Street
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2110
PO Box 72320
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2244
26 Maungakiekie 09 580 2930 maungakiekie@elections.govt.nz Level 1
17 Sultan Street
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 11263
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1542
27 Mt Albert 09 520 1304 mtalbert@elections.govt.nz Level 2
57 Market Road
Epsom
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 9923
Newmarket
AUCKLAND 1149
28 Mt Roskill 09 580 2931 mtroskill@elections.govt.nz Level 1
17 Sultan Street
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 11263
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1542
29 Napier 06 835 7450 napier@elections.govt.nz Level 1
Dunvegan House
215 Hastings Street
NAPIER 4110
PO Box 840
NAPIER 4140
30 Nelson 03 543 7030 nelson@elections.govt.nz Unit B
7 Kotua Place
Stoke
NELSON 7011
PO Box 3765
RICHMOND 7050
31 New Lynn 09 836 2549 newlynn@elections.govt.nz Alloy Yachts
6-8 The Concourse
Henderson
AUCKLAND 0610
PO Box 104131
Lincoln North
AUCKLAND 0654
32 New Plymouth 06 758 0430 newplymouth@elections.govt.nz Level 3
Atkinson Building
139 Devon Street West
NEW PLYMOUTH 4310
PO Box 38
Taranaki Mail Centre
TARANAKI 4340
33 North Shore 09 489 4858 northshore@elections.govt.nz Ground Floor
6-10 The Strand
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0622
PO Box 331443
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0740
34 Northcote 09 443 4630 northcote@elections.govt.nz 179A Archers Road
Hillcrest
AUCKLAND 0629
PO Box 34102
Birkenhead
AUCKLAND 0746
35 Northland 09 430 6910 northland@elections.govt.nz Manaia House
41 Rathbone Street
WHANGAREI 0110
PO Box 1103
WHANGAREI 0140
36 Ōhāriu 04 237 8733 ohariu@elections.govt.nz 8 Mohuia Crescent
Elsdon
PORIRUA 5022
PO Box 50645
PORIRUA 5240
37 Ōtaki 04 298 8240 otaki@elections.govt.nz 37 Te Roto Drive
PARAPARAUMU 5032
PO Box 70
PARAPARAUMU 5254
38 Pakuranga 09 580 3169 pakuranga@elections.govt.nz Building 4
Central Park Corporate Centre
660-670 Great South Road
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
Private Bag 92805
Penrose
AUCKLAND 1642
39 Palmerston North 06 359 5423 palmerstonnorth@elections.govt.nz Level 3
Coroner's Building
478 Main Street
PALMERSTON NORTH 4410
PO Box 12035
Inner City
PALMERSTON NORTH 4444
40 Papakura 09 296 9256 papakura@elections.govt.nz Level 4
Accent Point Building
28 East Street
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2110
PO Box 72305
Papakura
AUCKLAND 2244
41 Port Hills 03 379 6613 porthills@elections.govt.nz 33 Shakespeare Road
Waltham
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 10192
Phillipstown
CHRISTCHURCH 8145
42 Rangitata 03 688 5928 rangitata@elections.govt.nz 50-54 Bank Street
TIMARU 7910
PO Box 929
TIMARU 7940
43 Rangitikei 06 359 5424 rangitikei@elections.govt.nz Level 3
Coroner's Building
478 Main Street
PALMERSTON NORTH 4410
PO Box 12096
Inner City
PALMERSTON NORTH 4444
44 Rimutaka 04 567 8321 rimutaka@elections.govt.nz Level 7
 Avalon Tower Block
39 Percy Cameron Street
Avalon
LOWER HUTT 5011
PO Box 48148
Silverstream
UPPER HUTT 5142
45 Rodney 09 426 5914 rodney@elections.govt.nz Units 5 & 6
76 Forge Road
SILVERDALE 0932
PO Box 210
SILVERDALE 0944
46 Rongotai 04 801 6051 rongotai@elections.govt.nz Level 2
181 Vivian Street
Te Aro
WELLINGTON 6011
PO Box 3220
WELLINGTON 6140
47 Rotorua 07 348 7453 rotorua@elections.govt.nz 1199 Fenton Street
ROTORUA 3010
PO Box 1741
ROTORUA 3040
48 Selwyn 03 343 2341 selwyn@elections.govt.nz Unit 7 Enterprise Business Bank
4-6 O'Briens Road
Sockburn
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 11318
Sockburn
CHRISTCHURCH 8443
49 Tāmaki 09 580 2932 tamaki@elections.govt.nz Level 1
17 Sultan Street
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
PO Box 11263
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1542
50 Taranaki-King Country 07 834 0653 taranaki-kingcountry@elections.govt.nz Level 5
Tower Building
48 Ward Street
HAMILTON 3204
Private Bag 3323
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240
51 Taupō 07 348 7457 taupo@elections.govt.nz 1199 Fenton Street
ROTORUA 3010
PO Box 1743
ROTORUA 3040
52 Tauranga 07 571 6180 tauranga@elections.govt.nz 97 Grey Street
TAURANGA 3110
PO Box 13005
Tauranga Central
TAURANGA 3141
53 Te Atatū 09 836 2551 teatatu@elections.govt.nz Alloy Yachts
6-8 The Concourse
Henderson
AUCKLAND 0610
PO Box 104133
Lincoln North
AUCKLAND 0654
54 Tukituki 06 876 4676 tukituki@elections.govt.nz Aviation Mapping Building
209 Avenue Road East
HASTINGS 4110
PO Box 916
HASTINGS 4156
55 Upper Harbour 09 489 1362 upperharbour@elections.govt.nz 4 Fred Thomas Drive
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0622
PO Box 331440
Takapuna
AUCKLAND 0740
56 Waikato 07 834 0655 waikato@elections.govt.nz Level 5
Tower Building
48 Ward Street
HAMILTON 3204
Private Bag 3323
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240
57 Waimakariri 03 359 4234 waimakariri@elections.govt.nz Unit C
100 Orchard Road
Christchurch Airport
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 20019
Bishopdale
CHRISTCHURCH 8543
58 Wairarapa 06 378 7274 wairarapa@elections.govt.nz Level 4
Departmental House
31-35 Chapel Street
MASTERTON 5810
PO Box 595
MASTERTON 5840
59 Waitaki 03 440 2180 waitaki@elections.govt.nz Old Bridge Café Building
Centrepoint Mall
13 Ennis Street
ALEXANDRA 9320
PO Box 178
ALEXANDRA 9340
60 Wellington Central 04 801 5014 wellingtoncentral@elections.govt.nz Level 2
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
WELLINGTON 6110
PO Box 3220
WELLINGTON 6140
61 West Coast-Tasman 03 789 8370 westcoast-tasman@elections.govt.nz Gough's Building
185 Derby Street
WESTPORT 7825
PO Box 51
WESTPORT 7866
62 Whanganui 06 348 7540 whanganui@elections.govt.nz Backhouse Building
UCOL Site
28 Taupo Quay
WHANGANUI 4500
PO Box 4061
WHANGANUI 4541
63 Whangarei 09 430 6912 whangarei@elections.govt.nz Manaia House
41 Rathbone Street
WHANGAREI 0110
PO Box 1101
WHANGAREI 0140
64 Wigram 03 359 4235 wigram@elections.govt.nz Unit C
100 Orchard Road
Christchurch Airport
CHRISTCHURCH 8053
PO Box 20019
Bishopdale
CHRISTCHURCH 8543
65 Hauraki-Waikato 07 834 0664 hauraki-waikato@elections.govt.nz Level 5
Tower Building
48 Ward Street
HAMILTON 3204
Private Bag 3323
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240
66 Ikaroa-Rāwhiti 06 835 7452 ikaroa-rawhiti@elections.govt.nz Level 1
Dunvagan House
215 Hastings Street
NAPIER 4110
PO Box 840
NAPIER 4140
67 Tāmaki Makaurau 09 580 3175 tamakimakaurau@elections.govt.nz Building 4
Central Park Corporate Centre
660-670 Great South Road
Ellerslie
AUCKLAND 1051
Private Bag 92805
Penrose
AUCKLAND 1642
68 Te Tai Hauāuru 04 237 8737 tetaihauauru@elections.govt.nz 8 Mohuia Crescent
Elsdon
PORIRUA 5022
PO Box 50645
PORIRUA 5240
69 Te Tai Tokerau 09 443 4631 tetaitokerau@elections.govt.nz 179A Archers Road
Hillcrest
AUCKLAND 0629
PO Box 34944
Birkenhead
AUCKLAND 0746
70 Te Tai Tonga 03 359 4232 tetaitonga@elections.govt.nz Unit C
100 Orchard Road
Christchurch Airport
CHRISTCHURCH 8062
PO Box 20019
Bishopdale
CHRISTCHURCH 8543
71 Waiariki 07 574 5851 waiariki@elections.govt.nz 9 Cessna Place
Mount Maunganui
TAURANGA 3116
PO Box 4341
Mount Maunganui South
MOUNT MAUNGANUI 3149
Last updated: 18 September 2017