Registrars of Electors - Contact Information

Contact information for registrars of electors is given below in alphabetical order by electorate.

If you are uncertain of your electorate you can find it by checking your enrolment details here or looking at the electorate maps.

 

Electorate

Address

 

Telephone

 

Email

 

A - E

 

 

 

Auckland Central

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 829 2872

auckland.central@elections.org.nz

Bay of Plenty

Registrars of Electors
Tauranga Mail Centre
65 Chapel Street
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143

(07) 578 2762

bay.of.plenty@elections.org.nz

Botany

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1081

botany@elections.org.nz

Christchurch Central

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

 

(03) 379 8974

christchurch.central@elections.org.nz

Christchurch East

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 379 6210

christchurch.east@elections.org.nz

Clutha-Southland

Registrars of Electors
4 The Mall
Cromwell

Private Bag 999037
Cromwell 9342

(03) 445 0837

clutha-southland@elections.org.nz

Coromandel

Registrars of Electors
65 Chapel Street
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143

(07) 571 4982

coromandel@elections.org.nz

Dunedin North

Registrars of Electors
Dunedin Mail Centre
5 Strathallan Street
South Dunedin

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9058

(03) 455 8451

dunedin.north@elections.org.nz

Dunedin South

Registrars of Electors
Dunedin Mail Centre
5 Strathallan Street
South Dunedin

Private Bag 999010
Dunedin 9058

(03) 456 0376

dunedin.south@elections.org.nz

East Coast

Registrars of Electors
74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040

(06) 867 9703

east.coast@elections.org.nz

East Coast Bays

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
159 Hurstmere Road
Takapuna
North Shore City
Auckland

Private Bag 999046
Takapuna
Auckland 0740

(09) 489 9994

east.coast.bays@elections.org.nz

Epsom

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 829 2873

epsom@elections.org.nz

F - L

 

 

 

Hamilton East

Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240

(07) 838 2405

hamilton.east@elections.org.nz

Hamilton West

Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240

(07) 838 3169

hamilton.west@elections.org.nz

Helensville

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 828 2653

helensville@elections.org.nz

Hunua

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1088

hunua@elections.org.nz

Hutt South

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 382 9705

hutt.south@elections.org.nz

Ilam

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 379 8976

ilam@elections.org.nz

Invercargill

Registrars of Electors
Invercargill Mail Centre
129 Clyde Street
Invercargill

Private Bag 999020
Invercargill 9840

(03) 218 7071

invercargill@elections.org.nz

Kaikōura

Registrars of Electors
Shop S-02
Level 1
Morrison Square
220 Hardy Street
Nelson

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042

(03) 548 8691

kaikoura@elections.org.nz

Kelston Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746
(09) 828 2669 kelston@elections.org.nz

M - O

 

 

 

Mana

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 382 9720

mana@elections.org.nz

Māngere

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1082

mangere@elections.org.nz

Manukau East

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1083

manukau.east@elections.org.nz

Manurewa

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1080

manurewa@elections.org.nz

Maungakiekie

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1083

maungakiekie@elections.org.nz

Mt Albert

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 820 2517

mt.albert@elections.org.nz

Mt Roskill

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 820 5184

mt.roskill@elections.org.nz

Napier

Registrars of Electors
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
136 Taradale Road
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142

(06) 843 8107

napier@elections.org.nz

Nelson

Registrars of Electors
Shop S-02
Level 1
Morrison Square
220 Hardy Street
Nelson

Private Bag 999030
Nelson Mail Centre
Nelson 7042

(03) 548 9699

nelson@elections.org.nz

New Lynn

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 828 1021

new.lynn@elections.org.nz

New Plymouth

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342

(06) 759 2312

new.plymouth@elections.org.nz

North Shore

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
159 Hurstmere Road
Takapuna
North Shore City
Auckland

Private Bag 999046
Takapuna
Auckland 0740

(09) 489 5879

north.shore@elections.org.nz

Northcote

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
159 Hurstmere Road
Takapuna
North Shore City
Auckland

Private Bag 999046
Takapuna
Auckland 0740

(09) 486 0369

northcote@elections.org.nz

Northland

Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148

(09) 438 3309

northland@elections.org.nz

Ōhāriu

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 382 9720

ohariu@elections.org.nz

Ōtaki

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
Post Shop
228 Oxford Street
Levin

Private Bag 999038
Levin 5540

(06) 368 4233

otaki@elections.org.nz

P - R

 

 

 

Pakuranga

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1087

pakuranga@elections.org.nz

Palmerston North

Registrars of Electors
Manawatu Mail Centre
9-29 Matthews Avenue
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442

(06) 356 8741

palmerston.north@elections.org.nz

Papakura

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 261 1088

papakura@elections.org.nz

Port Hills

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 379 8976

port.hills@elections.org.nz

Rangitata

Registrars of Electors
Timaru Mail Centre
21 Treneglos Street
Washdyke
Timaru

Private Bag 999001
Timaru 7940

(03) 684 7485

rangitata@elections.org.nz

Rangitīkei

Registrars of Electors
Manawatu Mail Centre
9-29 Mathews Avenue
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442

(06) 356 7391

rangitikei@elections.org.nz

Rimutaka

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 382 9705

rimutaka@elections.org.nz

Rodney

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
159 Hurstmere Road
Takapuna
North Shore City
Auckland

Private Bag 999046
Takapuna
Auckland 0740

(09) 486 0334

rodney@elections.org.nz

Rongotai

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 382 9580

rongotai@elections.org.nz

Rotorua

Registrars of Electors
6 Waterford Street
Rotorua

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046

(07) 348 5587

rotorua@elections.org.nz

S - T

 

 

 

Selwyn

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch


Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 365 2568

selwyn@elections.org.nz

Tāmaki

Registrars of Electors
5 Freeman Way
Manukau
Auckland

Private Bag 999025
Manukau City
Auckland 2241

(09) 262 3962

tamaki@elections.org.nz

Taranaki-King Country

Registrars of Electors
Level 3
Devon Centre
44 Liardet Street 
New Plymouth

Private Bag 999032
New Plymouth Central
New Plymouth 4342

(06) 759 2310

taranaki-king.country@elections.org.nz

Taupō

Registrars of Electors
6 Waterford Street
Rotorua

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046

(07) 343 6724

taupo@elections.org.nz

Tauranga

Registrars of Electors
Tauranga Mail Centre
65 Chapel Street
Tauranga

Private Bag 999052
Tauranga Mail Centre
Tauranga 3143

(07) 578 2763

tauranga@elections.org.nz

Te Atatū

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 828 2669

te.atatu@elections.org.nz

Tukituki

Registrars of Electors
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
136 Taradale Road
Napier

Private Bag 999029
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
Napier 4142

(06) 843 8131

tukituki@elections.org.nz

U - W

 

 

 
Upper Harbour Registrars of Electors
Level 3
159 Hurstmere Road
Takapuna
North Shore City
Auckland

Private Bag 999046
Takapuna
Auckland 0740
(09) 489 9994 upper.habour@elections.org.nz

Waikato

Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton Central
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240

(07) 834 1386

waikato@elections.org.nz

Waimakariri

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 379 8974

waimakariri@elections.org.nz

Wairarapa

Registrars of Electors
1 King Street
Masterton

Private Bag 999056
Masterton 5840

(06) 377 3567

wairarapa@elections.org.nz

Waitaki

Registrars of Electors
Timaru Mail Centre
21 Treneglos Street
Washdyke
Timaru

Private Bag 999001
Timaru 7940

(03) 684 7477

waitaki@elections.org.nz

Wellington Central

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 384 2329

wellington.central@elections.org.nz

West Coast-Tasman

Registrars of Electors
PostShop

Tainui Street
Greymouth

Private Bag 999059
Greymouth 7840

(03) 768 4115

west.coast-tasman@elections.org.nz

Whanganui

Registrars of Electors
Manawatu Mail Centre
9-29 Matthews Avenue
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442

(06) 356 7392

whanganui@elections.org.nz

Whangarei

Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148

(09) 438 8856

whangarei@elections.org.nz

Wigram

Registrars of Electors
389 Colombo Street
Sydenham
Christchurch

Private Bag 999005
Christchurch 8140

(03) 379 6211

wigram@elections.org.nz

Māori

 

 

 
       

Hauraki-Waikato

Registrars of Electors
534 Anglesea Street
Hamilton

Private Bag 999016
Waikato Mail Centre
Hamilton 3240

(07) 838 2404

hauraki-waikato@elections.org.nz

Ikaroa-Rāwhiti

Registrars of Electors
74 Grey Street
Gisborne

Private Bag 999012
Gisborne 4040

(06) 867 9703

ikaroa-rawhiti@elections.org.nz

Tāmaki Makaurau

Registrars of Electors
Level 1
1990 Great North Road
Avondale
Auckland

Private Bag 999027
Avondale
Auckland 1746

(09) 820 5184

tamaki.makaurau@elections.org.nz

Te Tai Hauāuru

Registrars of Electors
Manawatu Mail Centre
9-29 Matthews Avenue
Palmerston North

Private Bag 999040
Manawatu Mail Centre
Palmerston North 4442

(06) 356 9082

te.tai.hauauru@elections.org.nz

Te Tai Tokerau

Registrars of Electors
22A Rathbone Street
Whangarei

Private Bag 999061
Whangarei 0148

(09) 438 8856

te.tai.tokerau@elections.org.nz

Te Tai Tonga

Registrars of Electors
Level 4
Sovereign House
34-42 Manners Street
Wellington 6011

Private Bag 999018
Wellington 6140

(04) 384 8701

te.tai.tonga@elections.org.nz

Waiariki

Registrars of Electors
6 Waterford Street
Rotorua

Private Bag 999048
Rotorua Mail Centre
Rotorua 3046

(07) 348 5587

waiariki@elections.org.nz

 

Last updated: 29 June 2016